Honoring Mothers

I remember when I was a child I was very sick with tonsillitis for about 2 weeks. I would lay on the couch in the living room to watch television because I was home from school. I could not go out to play with my sister or brothers or even friends. Despite my sorrowful state of being the one thing I can recall with love is the way my mother took care of me during this time. My disposition was always one of weakness. I had severe allergies as a child, which resulted in chronic illnesses up till today. But my mother, whom was a registered nurse and took care of so many people during her working years, made time to make sure I got all that I needed while laid up in bed.

One particular day, I was lying on the sofa with a blanket up to my chin. I could not swallow much of any thing, my throat was burning and tight. My Mom would sit by me on a chair and have me drink juice through a straw. We think this is what mother’s are suppose to do, and I am grateful mine did that and so much more. Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!!

Featured in Shuushuu by Lulu: Vintage Scarves and lots of them just in time for Mother’s Day!!!!! Vera, Echo, Ralph Lauren, Bill Blass, Oscar de la Renta…ecetera..

Oscar de la Renta Blue Wild Flower Oblong Scarf

Ralph Lauren Tweed and Buckle Print Silk Oblong Scarf

Vera Neumann Geographic Multi-Color Print Oblong Scarf

Bill Blass Red Silk Kerchief Square Scarf

Echo Red White Blue Patriotic Oblong Scarf...Perfect for Independence Day!!!!!

These are just a few of the gorgeous examples for purchase in the store…Check out here for more…http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShuuShuubyLulu?section_id=10504412

Delivery varies from place to place but they are usually shipped light packet from Canada.

Till Next Time!!!!! Lulu

Leave a Reply

